google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Robyn' (#55043) – Chatswood  Nanny

To contact 'Robyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago
 

Robyn's Description

I am a professional nanny with 20 years experience working both as a sole care nanny and as an assistant in Pre Schools and Long Day Care Centres. Over the years I have gained vast knowledge an experience dealing with New Born to teens,twins,and special needs. And feel confident to handle any situation that may come my way.
I have my own car,NSW drivers licences,exellent driving record,first aid certificate,polices check Wwcc number and current references both written and verbal.I was with my last family for just over 5 yrs, and unfortunately due to mater 6 yrs starting school and and mum deciding not to return to work after the birth of their little Princess my services were no longer required Im available to meet for an interview or to start work straight away.
I love all aspects of child care,I love the freedom of being out doors with the children ,whether it be on a play date with another child or exploring a park ,the zoo or a ferry bus or train ride .However I'm also big on the educational side .Ive come to realise the important role we play as a nanny and understand that children learn in many different ways.its not only sitting at a table doing activities like jig saw puzzles or reading stories
I enjoy finding activities to do with the children in my care(age appropriate) that will be not only fun but will also teach them lessons to help them both now and later in life
I like to take the children out to various venues to eat eg sushi train,or Japanese or catch a bendy bus to the museum.Im into reading and music and imaginative play.I play trumpet,cornet and any other brass instrument (not very well any more however learnt for 5-8years). I wont say I can play the piano ,even though I know my C scale but I can read music.

Robyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Child care cerificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Robyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Robyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Robyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Robyn's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Robyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Robyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km ?)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 45
City/Suburb: Chatswood
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: penicillin ,sulphur
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: can read music and play trumpet

Robyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Robyn you'll need to Join Now or Login