google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Gina' (#55099) – Waratah  Nanny

To contact 'Gina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Gina's Description

I am an experienced nanny looking for part time work in the Newcastle area. I am looking for work on THURSDAYS and FRIDAYS.

The previous families I have worked for I have come to love and be loved. I have excellent references, first aid, blue card, and am willing to register will Centrelink so that you can claim the Child Care Rebate.

In my past job I would look after little ones during the day and prepare dinner. I would then pick the kids up from school, take them to after school activities, or spend the afternoon playing. I would then bath the kids and give them dinner. Their parents would come home from work with dinner on the table.

I simply love children, love caring for them and find them fascinating. I find children respond well to me and I am capable of looking after children and their worst as well as their best.

Allthough I have babysat for many years, I have worked as a nanny for a family for the past 2 years. In that time I have seen their children grow from toddlers to school kids and a whole new baby join the family. My experience has taught me that children are individuals and have their own styles of communication. It is my job to take cues from each child and develop a way of communicating that draws the best response from the child. I also realise that having a nanny in your home is an intimate and personal experience. Trust and respect is required on both sides to ensure the working relationship can function.

I am studying my Master of Teaching (primary) at the University of Newcastle which will enable me to become a primary school teacher.

Gina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Gina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Gina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Gina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Gina's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Gina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Gina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Waratah
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Gina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Gina you'll need to Join Now or Login