google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Monica' (#55176) – Bondi Junction  All caregiver work

To contact 'Monica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Monica's Description


An open minded, out-going and resourceful person with an optimistic outlook, I love working with children as it is a pleasure to see the world through their eyes and explore new experiences with them. I am a patient person who respects a child individuality and need for independence. I am dedicated to creating an atmosphere that is stimulating, encouraging, safe and adaptive to each child's individual needs.


Education:
2013 Diploma in Children's services (recognised from Irish
Qualification)

2013 Applied First Aid and Anaphylaxis





Employment:


October 2012-Present,
For the past two years, I have been working as a Certified Supervisor in a 0-3 Montessori centre. I am in charge of the daily running of the centre, preparing age appropriate activities for the children,and ensuring that all childrenís needs are met. On a daily basis we have 20 children in the centre and all their daily routines need to be respected. I love working with this age group and witnessing each developmental milestones thatís achieved.

I keep records on children including daily observations and information about activities, meals served and medication administered. At the centre we ensured that all dietary requirements are met and that we respects parents requests. I thrive to instill desirable behavior in children including health, hygiene and personal habits.



I ensured that a good relationship is established between care givers and parents,we have daily interaction with parents and provide feedback as this helps achieve the best learning environment for the child and highlights any areas of concern at an early stage.

It was my role to ensure all policy and procedures were applied within the centre and to keep all new staff/casuals and students up to date with the Early Years Framework.


I look forward to hearing from you.

Monica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Monica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Monica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Monica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Monica's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 50 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Monica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Monica's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Bondi Junction
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Monica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Monica you'll need to Join Now or Login