google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachelle' (#55538) – Mount Austin  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Rachelle's Description

I am a current Bachelor of Nursing student at Charles Stuart University Albury. I am currently registered as an Enrolled Nurse and I hold a current First Aid Certificate and working with children check.
While studying my school certificate I undertook work experience at a local childcare center in Liverpool NSW. Also during this time I cared for children of defense families, including a child with hearing impairment and another child with behavioral disorders who required medications. I have in my possession written references from these parents. More recently I have traveled to Melbourne to assist in the care of family children and my grandfather who suffered from a broken leg and was house bound. I also cared for my Uncle and cousin after a car accident.
Duties that I have carried out during the caring of children are :-
付Meal preparations
付Activities relevant to the age of the children
付Supervision of homework
付Light house work
付Occasionally taken children to medical appointments and sporting events

Whilst university is on the summer break i am available most hours which I am happy to be as flexible as possible to suit any family. However these hours will change next year and when I begin my volunteer work at the Ronald Mcdonald family room at Wodongja Hospital.
In my spare time I like to relax by watching movies, read books, listen to music and also on the occasion do a jigsaw puzzle. I also like spending time with the family pets. I support the AFL and on a Monday night I do a jazz class.
I am also a registered career.

Rachelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate IV Health Nursing

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Rachelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Rachelle's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Rachelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Rachelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Mount Austin
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Luthern
Allergies: Bees, Penicillan
Dietary Needs: No special dietry needs
Additional Information:

Rachelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachelle you'll need to Join Now or Login