Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Julie' (#55591) – Avalon  Nanny

To contact 'Julie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Julie's Description

At the age of 18 I Nannied for a family with 2 children, I was with them for many years until they moved overseas and still see them when they come back to Australia, the youngest is now 22.
Now I have 2 children of my own, 4 and 10 years of age, My partner has his own business, so I understand the importance as a mother and father to be able to walk out the door with confidence and ease to leave your child in another's care.
Over the last years I have been at my daughters school working with the children doing art, and 1 day a week, After school care and I ran the playgroup for the young ones. I have learnt how important it is to embrace each child's strengths and give as much confidence through play, imagination and just fun. As much as I love being there, only part of it is paid work.
I am flexible with hours, but my son who is a happy 4, may need to come to work with me somedays, and i am happy to cut my hourly rate.
I love to cook and happy to help out with light housework.
Look forward to meeting you and your family.

Julie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Julie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Julie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Julie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Julie's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Julie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Julie's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australian
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Avalon
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Julie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Julie you'll need to Join Now or Login