Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Felicity' (#56607) – Tallai  All caregiver work

To contact 'Felicity' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Felicity's Description

I am looking for a part time child care position and have recently retired from working in a mental health team as an occupational therapist.(References available). I am very fit and regularly participate on walks with the Gold Coast bush walking club. I enjoy cooking and so would be very happy to pick up children from school and cook meals or alternatively mind a baby one or two days a week while it's mother worked or had time out. I have a blue card and very recently completed a first aid training course. I also enjoy children and have 6 grand children who regularly stay with me. I would be able to mind children in the school holidays throughout the parents working day for the entire holidays.

Felicity's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Occupational Therapy Degree

Type of Work

Ages of children Felicity is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Felicity is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Felicity may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Felicity's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Felicity's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: What is the standard rate?

Felicity's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 72
City/Suburb: Tallai
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Protestant
Allergies: Bee stings
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: I would consider any age and number of children and have enjoyed teaching my grand children to cook, sew, do crafts, regularly visit Dreamworld, Sea world, water parks and the beach. I have looked after my 4 grandchildren one day per week since they

Felicity's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Felicity you'll need to Join Now or Login