google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Laura' (#56898) – Melbourne  All caregiver work

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Laura's Description

Hi I'm Laura!
I completed my Diploma in children's services in 2010.
I am looking into becoming a fulltime nanny. Every couple of days as I work casually at a Childcare Center covering staff absence in all aged rooms and have various shifts throughout the week, however I am looking for more permanent work with the perfect family :)
I am from an Australian background and I enjoy spending quality time with children and enhancing their learning with different activities.

I do NOT smoke and love animals.
I have had experience with all aged children (even up to late teens) and have developed a large amount of skills when interacting and guiding children's behavior.
I went to America in June 2012, to work with children of all ages up to 15 at a summer camp for 3 months. This was my second year at camp as I loved it so much last year they have left me wanting more!!

Please feel free to contact me to discuss!

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login