Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Emma' (#57279) – St Kilda  Nanny

To contact 'Emma' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Emma's Description

Hello There, My name is Emma, I am 24 and I'm from Ireland. I have been living in Australia for over 2 years now. Currently living in St Kilda. I am a very Bubbly, happy and outgoing person. I am loyal and hardworking.

I have been working in Childcare for the last 7 years. 5 years in A daycare back in Ireland and I have worked for over 2 years as a nanny in Melbourne. Since arriving in Melbourne in Nov 2012 I have been a nanny to 6 different Children. 5 boys and one girl, all to different families. While working in the daycare back in Ireland I worked with children from ages 6weeks to 11 years old. Throughout the years I rotated around the rooms to get experience and knowledge with working with each age group, however for the past 5 years I have worked with children under 3 years of age. I am more than comfortable working with any age group. Throughout the years I have taken a lot of training courses and have been rewarded with certificates, for example, child protection, first aid etc. I also have a police check from my previous Job back home.
I do not smoke or drink and I have been in a relationship for almost 5 years. I am very creative and love to do lots of fun stuff eg, arts and crafts, go to the park, bake etc. In my spare time I like to go sight seeing, zoo, aquarium, museums.

I live a very happy lifestyle and I am always smiling. Children have always been my passion, since I was a child myself I have always wanted to work with children. I love watching children grow and develop. I also love to teach them.

I am able to do light cooking and housework if it is needed. I do have a drivers license however I am not totally comfortable driving on the roads over here as they are quite different to my small town back home.

I am sure there are plenty of other things I could write, but why don't you email me and ask some questions? I look forward to hearing from you.


Emma's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: child protection certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Emma is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Emma is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Emma may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Emma's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Emma's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Emma's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: depending on tram times)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Irish
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Emma's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Emma you'll need to Join Now or Login