Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Glenda' (#57367) – Mt. Lofty Toowoomba  All caregiver work

To contact 'Glenda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Glenda's Description

I am a young, energetic and healthy grandmother of 5 - all under six years of age.
I have lived most of my life in the bush on rural properties and since moving to Toowoomba, worked in 2 local childcare centres. These centres cared for children from approx. 6 weeks to 6 years of age (also offering after school care). I spend a good deal of my time with family also enjoying gardening, walking a most outdoor activities. I am happy to prepare food and help with household chores. Since finishing at the centres I have helped families in this area with childminding but now require something a little more permanent - happy to work odd hours and weekends.

Glenda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Partly completed Certificate 3 in Childcare

Type of Work

Ages of children Glenda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Glenda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Glenda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Glenda's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Glenda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Glenda's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: ---
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 66
City/Suburb: Mt. Lofty Toowoomba
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Church of England
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Glenda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Glenda you'll need to Join Now or Login