google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Janet' (#57385) – Sippy Downs  All caregiver work

To contact 'Janet' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Janet's Description

My name is Jan and I have over 38 years experience caring for children of all ages, newborn to teenagers,in my role as a mother, nanny, Family Day Care Educator and babysitter.I adore caring for children and have worked as a nanny overseas, England and Israel as well as here in Australia and also did an 8 week trip to China at the end of 2011 helping care for their many abandoned and disabled children as a Volunteer with Care for China.I am currently working my way through my Cert111 in Aged Care while working as a Community Care Worker on the Sunshine Coast, but would ideally like to combine the two and get back to some childcare a couple of days a week, as well as evening and weekend work.
I have many outstanding references from families on the Sunshine Coast that I've nannied/babysat for, some for over 5 years and they would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have.So if you are looking for a reliable, caring, experienced Childcarer with current First Aid, Blue Card and Police Check please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Janet's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Janet is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Janet is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Janet may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Janet's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Janet's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Minimum 3 hours/ fuel allowance/overnight. All negotiable.

Janet's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Great Britain
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 57
City/Suburb: Sippy Downs
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies: none.
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I am open to negotiation regarding hourly rate, minimum hours etc depending on what's required.

Janet's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Janet you'll need to Join Now or Login