Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Vanessa' (#57989) – Dakabin  All caregiver work

To contact 'Vanessa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Vanessa's Description

I am a fully qualified group leader and career nanny who has recently returned home after nannying/ teaching in the uk for the past 14 years. I have 22 years experience in the childcare industry. I hold a certificate in childcare which has allowed me to work as a nanny and I also hold a Diploma in Education (early childhood) which enables me to have worked as a group leader/assistant director in childcare centres. I have a vast amount of experience working as a nanny and have worked for many wonderful families, I have a great deal of knowledge/understanding of various age groups. I especially enjoy my role working as a nanny in private homes and developing relationships on a one to one basis. I believe I am professional, hard working, honest, reliable, fun loving, kind, patient and creative and have a genuine love of children. I am very flexible in the type of role whether it be nanny/babysitting/overnighting positions, I have a 21 month old so ideally part time, casual work would be more suited as my husband is a police officer and I would have to work around my husband's roster. If I was able to bring my son to work with me, I could be more flexible re hours and days. I understand this arrangement may not suit some families and I fully appreciate that. I am also happy to carry out household chores and errands. I can provide a copy of my cv and have excellent references available on request. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Vanessa

Vanessa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Early childhood diploma

Type of Work

Ages of children Vanessa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vanessa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Vanessa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Vanessa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Vanessa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Vanessa's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10 Km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 44
City/Suburb: Dakabin
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Vanessa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vanessa you'll need to Join Now or Login