Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Leah' (#58212) – Buddina  All caregiver work

To contact 'Leah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Leah's Description

Hello. I have lived on the sunshine coast for 8 years and I love it here. I have 2 children, aged 8 and 5.

I am looking for casual work up to 4 days per week. I am also available for babysitting Saturday and Sunday nights. I have reliable car and clean driving licence.

Previously I have worked casual in numerous daycare centres and was group leader at a creche in the Northern Territory. I was also grateful for the chance of being a FT nanny to a 6r old Aussie boy and his father over in Dubai for 6 months. I also have worked beside people with dementia both low and high care in aged facilities.

Personal interests include the beach, 10pin bowling, shopping, reading biographies, family get togethers and local community events (especially when they are free)
I am creative and love to see children learn and grow within their surrounds and the wider community. It's important for kids at all ages to learn independence and self worth through their daily activities and routines and this is what I love to be a part of....for them to reach the reach that awesome next milestone that they may not have thought possible. Independence comes through self exploration, what is taught and by whom... to have a caring patient person like me in their lives that they can trust and feel safe around will allow them that chance. I feel I can bring these aspects and more to your family and I hope you will give me that chance to prove this.

Please feel free to contact me should you feel I may be right for your kids and you.



Leah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert III in Children's Services. First aid, anaphalaxis and asthma training, cert in aged care and dementia, cert in hospitality operations.

Type of Work

Ages of children Leah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Leah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Leah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Leah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Leah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Flat rate no matter what the time.

Leah's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: between calounda to coolum )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 40
City/Suburb: Buddina
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: nil.
Dietary Needs: nil
Additional Information: Certificate III in children's services completed this year. I have a current QLD Blue Card (working with children) and all CPR / first aid certs. Am willing to register with centrelink in order for you to claim rebates. Police check to be obtained

Leah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Leah you'll need to Join Now or Login