google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Brooke' (#58717) – Bruce  All caregiver work

To contact 'Brooke' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Brooke's Description

Hi there,

I am a very reliable, responsible young adult. I am a very personable, friendly approachable person. I am very active and love spending time with children assisting in their development and learning and most of all having fun!

In 2015 I graduated University with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and a major in counselling studies. When I graduated I worked for six months at Premier YouthWorks with traumatized children in residential care that have been abused/neglected. Although a rewarding career I decided it wasn't the right path for me. I decided in 2016 I wanted to begin a primary educator degree and have now completed my first year with one to go!
In 2016 I was also babysitting for six different families. One family I have been with for more than a year! The little girl was 8 months old when started and is now 2 and 4 months!

I have completed work experience at a child care center as well as an after school care. I have done volunteer work at a disability school. I take pride in keeping things tidy and clean. I am a non-smoker and enjoy travelling, fitness, reading and anything fun!

Thanks for reading!

Brooke's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Brooke is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Brooke is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Brooke may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Brooke's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Brooke's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Brooke's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45 kilometres )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australian
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Bruce
State/Province: ACT
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Brooke's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Brooke you'll need to Join Now or Login