google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Billie' (#58805) – Hermit Park  All caregiver work

To contact 'Billie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Billie's Description

Hello, my name is Billie.

I am Psychology Student studying externally through CQU, allowing me to have an incredibly flexible availability. I moved to Townsville 4 years ago from Airlie Beach, I began studying towards a Bachelor of Education but found my interest to be more in depth so changed to a psychology major. My goals are to complete my 3 year degree, honours year then go on to do supervised clinical practice in order to become a clinical psychologist, I am wanting to specialize in children therapy and mental health.

I hold a current blue card, first aid certificate and an open license. I have maintained a Certificate 3 in Children's Services, having gained over 300 hours 'on the job' experience. Along side that I also hold a Certificate 3 in Business Administration and a Queensland Certificate of Education.

I have previous babysitting experience across a range of age groups, caring for siblings aged 9 and 11 from 2014 to 2016 and also a 3 and 6 year old on a weekly basis. Helping them with homework, assisting with household chores, collecting from school and attending extra curriculum activities such as hockey, cricket and dance. And for the younger children (aged 3 & 6) being the primary caregiver across the duration of the work day (feeding, naps, activities, learning aids etc).

I have a natural maternal instinct and am mature minded. I am also friendly, approachable, trustworthy and most importantly, reliable.

It comes with great sadness that as of the end of the school year, my wonderful families in which I currently care for will have outgrown me. I am therefore seeking new families to assist with over the holidays and/or potentially into the new year. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with me, if you are seeking such as assistance.

Billie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Business Administralion; Certificate 3 in Children's Services; RSA Certificate; Blue Card; First Aid Certificate; Certificate 1 in Work Education

Type of Work

Ages of children Billie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Billie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Billie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Billie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Billie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Evening hours at a reduced rate - whilst child(ren) sleeping $10 p/hour

Billie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Hermit Park
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: N/A
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Billie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Billie you'll need to Join Now or Login