Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Alyssa' (#58854) – Orange  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alyssa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Alyssa's Description

I have a bachelor of teaching (early childhood)and have had 5 years paid teaching experience - four of those years, from 2007-2010, I spent setting up and running a Pre-kinder class which catered for 3.5-5.5 year olds. Last year (2012)I spent one year teaching part time in a childcare centre teaching 2.5-3.5 year olds. I have a range of volunteer experience with children, I have run girls groups where the girls have ranged in age from 7-9 (2011), taught year one and two scripture at two primary schools (2008-2010)and taught Sunday school with children aged 3-12 (2006-2010). I also have 40 weeks practical experience with children aged six weeks to 12 years through my time at university.

I love children,I love seeing them growing and learning and being a part of that process. I believe the best way to have a positive impact on children is to be interacting with them as individuals, this opportunity for intentional, quality interaction is what draws me to being a caregiver.

For this year I am looking for part time work, roughly 25 hours a week. Am happy to be helping out with housework and whatever needs doing.

In my spare time I love writing stories and poetry, I love reading and hanging out with my awesome housemates and friends. I also really enjoy craft, cooking and judo.

Alyssa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Alyssa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alyssa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Alyssa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Alyssa's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Alyssa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Alyssa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Orange
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Alyssa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alyssa you'll need to Join Now or Login