google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Annicka' (#59365) – Thornbury  All caregiver work

To contact 'Annicka' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Annicka's Description

Dear family,
My name is Annicka and I'm an old woman with over twelve years experience as a full time, mainly sole charge, nanny.
I have been working mostly with babies and toddlers but also school aged children as a PA/ after school nanny, as well as in a nursery setting.
I am Swedish but lived and worked in London for nearly ten years and have lived in Melbourne with my Australian husband since 2012.

Due to family illness I am currently back in Europe where I am working temporarily for my old family, as a house manager and nanny looking after three beautiful children aged 2 1/2, 5 and 6, but I will return to Melbourne permanently in a few months (December 30th) and will be ready to start a new job anytime after that.
Please note that I am only interested in full days (10+ hrs) and a minimum of 3 days per week, this is because I wish to find a job which I can stay in for a long time.

I'm easygoing and positive with lots of energy and like to keep busy, I believe that is reflected in how I work.
I believe in learning through books and educational play, combined with lots of outdoor and indoor creative fun; music, arts and dance, playgroups, play dates, going to parks, playgrounds and various other activities.
While making sure "my" kids have fun I am also consistent and see to that there are boundaries and that agreed rules are being followed.
All children I have looked after are happy, confident and well behaved little people and I have letters of recommendation from all my previous employers who are also available to answer any questions you might have.

I have UK childcare qualifications /Cache Level 3 in Home Based Childcare), police clearance from Sweden, UK and Australia, WWCC, several Pediatric First Aid certificates, drivers licence and a car.

I like to keep the environment i work in nice and clean, and don't mind cooking, grocery shopping or helping out with things related to the kids, I don't however, do heavy duty cleaning or ironing.

Please get in touch and I'll send you my full CV.

Kind Regards, Annicka

Annicka's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cache Level 3 Early Years Childcare Qualification

Type of Work

Ages of children Annicka is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Annicka is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Annicka may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Annicka's Availability

I am interested in working 30 - 50 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Annicka's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Minumum charge 4 hours for babysitting, over night according to agreement. Daytime minimum of 9 hours. Rate $25 and up depending on how many children.

Annicka's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15 kilometers)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: Swedish, Danish, English, some German and Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Thornbury
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian, but happy to cook meat for others
Additional Information: 3 year chef degree including nutrition, love to cook and bake! Good swimmer and love all animals.

Annicka's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Annicka you'll need to Join Now or Login