Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Mikaela' (#60546) – Frankston  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Mikaela' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Mikaela's Description

My name is Mikaela, and I am actively seeking for part time work (2 to 3 days a week) as a nanny or babysitter.

This year I have previously worked as a temporary housekeeper/babysitter for a single mum with two children aged 9 and 11. My duties included domestic work and attending to the children's needs (such as homework and picking them up from school). This job is ongoing when I am needed, however it is flexible to suit the needs of any other employment opportunities.

I also partake in periodic babysitting for family friends (for children between the ages of 4 and 12) and have loved the time that I have spent looking after them, which has motivating me to look for employment in the child care area.

Also, during schooling I chose to partake in my work experience in a Day Care Centre which gave me experience with looking after children from 6 months to 6 years. I enjoyed the diversity and would love the opportunity to do it again.

Currently I am studying at the Holmesglen institute in Allied Health Assistance Certificate IV as I have a desire to work in a people orientated industry, so I am excited for the opportunity to work as a babysitter or nanny.

I am available Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays (until 4), Fridays, and Sundays. I am flexible with the hours of the day also.

Thank you for your time in reading my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!


Mikaela's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Health Care Services Assistant Certificate III

Type of Work

Ages of children Mikaela is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mikaela is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mikaela may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mikaela's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mikaela's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details:

Mikaela's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Frankston
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Mikaela's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mikaela you'll need to Join Now or Login