google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jocelyn' (#60615) – Golden Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jocelyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jocelyn's Description

Hello, my name is Jocelyn. Iím a mother of two energetic, fun loving boys; Hunter 3 and Alby 1. I love spending time with children of all ages and am intrigued by their continual growth and development. Iím a part time student at Murdoch University completing my bachelor in education specializing in early childhood. In my Ďspare timeí I love the beach, yoga and reading.
Iím a passionate advocate for RIE (resources for infant educators) an approach to infant care based on respect, founded by infant specialist Magda Gerber. RIE has changed my life and Iím inspired to share RIE with as many children, parents and carers as possible. I would love to explain RIE in more detail should you be interested.

In the future, I plan to offer parent/infant guidance classes in Perth and eventually start a RIE inspired nursery school for infants from birth to three years of age. Whilst studying Iím eager to implement what Iím learning in an in-home care environment. Ultimately, Iíd like to work with young children and join a family thatís open to the RIE philosophy. It is also important that Iím able to bring my children along. I look forward to watching our children play and grow together.
I have a current working with childrenís check and driverís licence. I am willing to obtain a police clearance and senior first aid certificate as requested. I am currently in the process of becoming a registered carer with Centrelink, which will enable my clients to apply for the childcare rebate.
I look forward to hearing from you with any questions you may have or to discuss the needs of your family.


Jocelyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Bachelor in Education Early Childhood

Type of Work

Ages of children Jocelyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jocelyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jocelyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jocelyn's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jocelyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jocelyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Golden Bay
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jocelyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jocelyn you'll need to Join Now or Login