google analytics

Profile of 'Kayla' (#60723) – Booragoon  Nanny

To contact 'Kayla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Kayla's Description

Hi. I'm Kayla, female, experienced nanny.
I'm fun, active, creative, reliable and love the outdoors. I'm been working as a nanny for 11 years.

I'm currently caring for 3.5 year old twins full time. They start kindy in February so I’m looking for a new family to care for 2 days a week.

I have worked for lots of families over the years in both short and long term roles and have experience from newborns to school aged, with lots of experience with babies and twins.
I am also a qualified teacher's assistant. I hold a current Senior First Aid Certificate, Police Clearance and Working with Children's Check.

I just love working with kids and see myself doing it for a long time into the future. My approach to caring for young children is learning through play and nurturing their potential in a loving, caring and safe environment. I love developing a strong relationship with the children in my care and I hold that bond very close to my heart, even long after I've finished caring for them.
I love playing all sorts of games with young children and engaging them in all sorts of activities that help them to learn and have fun. Heading to the park is a daily occurrence as outside play in the sunshine is the best and I also love taking kids to library and out and about if parents allow. If they have weekly planned activities like gymbaroo or swimming, happy to take them to these too.

I'm currently looking for work Monday and Tuesday (possibly every second Wednesday too) minimum of 8 hour days ideally. I'm available to start February, but may be able to work from new year if needed and can arrange with current family. My hourly rate is $27+ depending on position.
Feel free to send me an email if you'd like to chat about possible work or would like to see my full resume. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kayla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Teacher's Assistant Cert 3

Type of Work

Ages of children Kayla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kayla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kayla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kayla's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kayla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details:

Kayla's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Booragoon
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kayla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kayla you'll need to Join Now or Login