google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Swasthi' (#61130) – Wavell Heights  All caregiver work

To contact 'Swasthi' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Swasthi's Description

Hello Parents :)

My name is Swaz and I am 26 year old Babysitter currently living in the north of Brisbane. I obtained my certificate in a Diploma of Early Childhood Development in 2009 and at the end of year 2009, I moved to London where I was a live in nanny for two gorgeous yet troublesome twins (4 years old). I stayed with the family for a year and a half and then started to teach at a baby school for the last 6 months of my stay in London. I then moved to Berlin where I taught English at a primary school and also baby sat for a family for almost a year and a half. I have just returned back to Australia to further my experience in teaching and child minding. From the age of three I began interacting with children of all ages since my mother had been doing family day care and continues to do this. She has been doing this for 24 years, in which case, I helped her with the children and to this day, help some parents with evening care. As such, I have a blue card which states that I can be 100% trusted to look after and be around children and furthermore, I also have a first aids certificate. Not only does my university eduacation add as a benefit but as you can see my vast experience in minding children means that your child/children will be in trusted hands and care. Its is my number one priorty to establish a wonderful relaitonship with not just the child/children but also the family. Therefore I am looking for a long term commitment with a family. I am fully capable of cooking, cleaning, promoting behavioural learning and discipline when necessary only, creating fun and exciting activites and initiating play dates so long as this is approved by you as the parent. I can provide full references. I am currently looking after a wonderful family friends children from 3pm to 6pm so I am available anytime in the morning till 2pm and anytime after 6:30pm. I hope to hear back from you soon.

Kind Regards

Swasthi

Swasthi's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Swasthi is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Swasthi is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Swasthi may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Swasthi's Availability

I am interested in working 25 - 35 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Swasthi's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Swasthi's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10-15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: -
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Wavell Heights
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: -
Allergies: -
Dietary Needs: -
Additional Information: Unable to drive but fully proficient in getting to and from places.

Swasthi's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Swasthi you'll need to Join Now or Login