google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dana' (#61986) – Bankstown  Nanny

To contact 'Dana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Dana's Description

Definite Availability:
Mon-Fri 10am-2pm (suit Leichhardt/Five Dock Area)
All else negotiable.

I have a BA in Early Childhood Studies from University College Cork. I have been working with children since the age of 13.

Currently on mat leave with my first child (born 25th Feb 2016) and hoping to look after a playmate for her.

Most recent (15 months): Family with 3 children- aged 6, 4 and 1, 4 days per week.

Previous Australian Experience:
Nanny cover- two boys aged 3 and 8 months, 7 days per week for 4 weeks.
Temp nanny- two boys aged 4 years and 14 months, 5 days per week/10 hours per day.
Nanny- twins aged two, boy and girl, and a newborn boy. Care ended when baby was found to be ill, and a state-service was offered.
Nanny- two boys, aged 2.5 yrs and 1 yr- Mon, Thurs and Fri until 5pm, but the mother was been made redundant so they no longer required a nanny.
Part-time Nanny (4 months)- two boys, aged 3 and 1, and have returned to LA.

My previous position to that (of 2 years) was with a lovely family of four children- aged 9, 8, 3, and newborn. One child (8yr old) was a boy with special needs ( Aspergers, ADHD, ODD, Dyspraxia and speech and language difficulties) who needed some extra help. I started with this family when there was only 3 children and stayed throughout the fourth pregnancy until the child was 8 months. I left to travel here, to Sydney.

I have completed over 600 hours of childcare placement in a professional environment- 300 in a daycare centre for ages 0-12 and 300 in a special needs primary school, ages 3-6.

I love children and have always wanted to work in this area. I have a CV ready to show you, and references.

I live in Strathfield South with my husband and, occasionally, his two children- girl 9 and boy 7.

Dana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working With Children Check, Whs, Asthma & Anaphylaxis

Type of Work

Ages of children Dana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Dana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Dana's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Dana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Dana's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: Irish, some French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Bankstown
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Dana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: 1 Submissions
Leanne S. rated Dana 5 / 5    [Comment: Professional and thorough, yet friendly and open. Dana was a wonderful addition to our family for 6 months. Unfortunately, I was made redundant and we could no longer afford to keep Dana, even though she offered to have her salary reduced. Dana even work]
To contact Dana you'll need to Join Now or Login