google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Christie' (#62392) – Greensborough  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Christie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Christie's Description

Hello, my name is Christie and I am 21 years of age.

I am currently in my second year of studying a Bachelor of Education (Primary) at RMIT university. When I complete my course I will be qualified for both primary and early childhood teaching.



I have observed classes with children from grades pre-prep to 6 and have planned activities for and taught several simple lessons to prep and pre-prep classes. I was able to build a great rapport with both students and their parents and received much positive feedback from my mentors. I have also just undertaken a 4 weeks of placement in a kindergarten where I carried out simple tasks of playing with, reading books to and helping children as well as planning and teaching some activities.



I love spending time with children of all ages. Many of my relatives have young children who I love to spend time with and look after when I visit. I also have two nieces whom I adore.



I am looking for part-time or casual babysitting/nannying and am flexible with days, hours, rates and duties.

Christie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Christie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Christie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Christie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 15 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Christie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Christie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Greensborough
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Christie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christie you'll need to Join Now or Login