google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dee' (#62862) – Glebe  All caregiver work

To contact 'Dee' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Dee's Description

I am a trained community welfare worker and mature professional child carer with 3 grown up children of my own and recently a grandmama... I have worked as a nanny and casual babysitter for the last 7yrs.I enjoy working with children of various ages, newborns, toddlers and primary school I find this work stimulating and very rewarding. I am committed to creating a stable nurturing and happy environment. I would like to find long term part time nanny work ideally 2 full days a week would suit me best. Available for occasional evening babysitting also. I believe that continuity of care helps foster the childrenís development and allows a secure attachment and bond to be formed. I have senior first aid cert and current working with children check I have worked previously with various 'At Risk' groups
As well as my welfare background which ensures I am completely trustworthy, reliable, self directed and organised.I am an avid reader and I am also Fine Arts trained. I am creative and enjoy drawing, crafts and movement activities with the children I care for. I am energetic and fun. I am committed to a healthy lifestyle, good food and regular exercise including Yoga and meditation. I also enjoy swimming .Often the children I care for enjoy many of these activities also. Age appropriate of course and by no means mandatory. I am passionate about encouraging a young personís development in many different areas. It is extremely satisfying to see them bloom.My rates are negotiable depending on how many children I will be caring for

Dee's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Dee is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dee is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Dee may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Dee's Availability

I am interested in working 16 - 36 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Dee's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Dee's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5klms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 59
City/Suburb: Glebe
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Agnostic but spiritual and open eg meditation, yoga etc
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Dee's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Dee you'll need to Join Now or Login