google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melissa' (#62894) – Burwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Melissa's Description

My name is Melissa, I am from the United States but am currently studying abroad at Deakin University. I have babysat children since I was about 13 and was a mothers helper even before that. At home I am used to working, whether at daycare, sunday school, nannying, or casual babysitting so it only seemed right to do the same here! I love to work with children and have fun, and I am very interested to work with families in Australia because it will be an experience unlike any I can get from home. Since I am a student my schedule is a little strange but also pretty flexible! Unfortunately I do not have a car because of my short term stay here in Australia, but I live right near a tram stop and am willing to take that daily to get where I need to be. Feel free to ask any questions about flexibility, references, qualifications, etc. I can't wait to start working with a new family! :)

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: I have a certified police check back home but if that is easy to do here then I wouldn't mind getting one

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Burwood
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login