google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Yvette' (#63289) – Joondanna  All caregiver work

To contact 'Yvette' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Yvette's Description

I am a very vibrant, compassionate, patient and energetic Professional Nanny and Childcare worker. Yes I am 41 but I have the energy and go like a race horse and have plenty of wisdom and stamina to look after your chilrden in a FUN and safe way. I am a Qualified and very Experienced Nanny and Childcare worker and I am seeking before and after School care. I have worked for many families across the Perth area and also oversea's in Indonesia where I was a Nanny for a Swedish family many years ago. My most recent position has just been in 2015 with a Malaysian family where I was responsible for a five month old baby girl and three year old boy as well as assisting with many household duties. This work ceased as their family are coming to Perth to assist them with their children. Prior to this I worked in South Guildford in 2014 where I looked after a 3 year old little girl and 7 year old boy. My duties were looking after the little girl during the day than picking up the boy after School. I would also do many household chores when time permitted me to. Prior to this I was working for a single father where I would drop of and pick up his two children aged 7 and 11 to and from School. I would also take the children to their after School activities. Prior to this I was working for a lovely family in the Fremantle area where I would collect two girls aged 4.5 and 8 from School every Tuesday and Thursday afternoon take them to their after School activities and on the Friday I would look after the 4.5 year old all day engaging in a wide range of activities. In September of 2013 I was fully responsible for three School aged children while their mother went over to Melbourne for one week. Their ages were 14,12 and 9. I was responsible for preparing their breakfasts, school lunches, snacks and evening meal. I was also responsible for fully maintaining the family home from laundry duties, general tidyness and cleanliness of the home including all main living area's and the children's bedrooms. I assisted in taking the children to their after School activities and assited in age appropriate games during the course of the week. I have also worked as a Nanny for a Malaysian family who lived in Palmyra where I assisted the children with before and after school care. I would assist in taking them to after school activities such as piano and swimming lessons. The children were aged 7 and 11. Another family I assisted lived in Claremont and I would take the two children to School. After that I worked for another family who lived in Dalkeith where I looked after a 6 month old baby during the day and would take the older sister to school and pick her up. I assisted with light household duties, meal and snack preparation, laundry duties, and tidying the children's rooms. I obtain a First Aid certificate, WWCC and Department of Education Police clearance. I also have first hand experience with young children as I am a mum to a 7 year old girl, HOWEVER my daughter will NOT affect my working commitments as when I am working her father will look after her and she also has two sets of very loving grandparents. I am more than happy to assist in all household duties, including doing your grocery shopping, preparing meals, tidying the children's rooms, taking your children to after school and weekend activities. Basically anything that you need done please just ask. I have extensive experience working within the Childcare industry where I obtained four Childcare Qualifications including The Associate Diploma. I am fully competent in caring for and looking after babies and children of all ages. I will happily plan and implement age appropriate activities that will enhance your child's social and emotional, cognitive and physical development. We will also engage in plenty of one on one interactional time together by reading books, singing and dancing, painting, building blocks, playing dress ups and much much more. I am extremely safety conscious when caring for children. I will know at all times where your child is and what they are doing. I will provide only nutritious meals throughout the day and will allow time for free play. My passion is very much working as a Nanny as I find it very rewarding being given the opportunity to become apart of a young child's life. I feel that parent and Nanny communication is very important so that you are aware of what your child has been doing throughout the day or I am happy to use a Communications book. I believe that I have the knowledge, understanding, patience and wisdom to be able to take wonderful care of your child/children. I have a very reliable car, I am happy to travel nearly anywhere for my work, I am EXTREMELY PUNCTUAL and RELIABLE, diligent, dedicated, committed, loyal and trustworthy. I am seeking either part or full time employment please. I would be honoured to become apart of your family so please if you would like to know anything further about me than do not hesitate to make contact with me, Kind Regards I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yvette's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Childcare Certificates

Type of Work

Ages of children Yvette is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Yvette is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Yvette may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Yvette's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 40 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Yvette's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Yvette's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 44
City/Suburb: Joondanna
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Yvette's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Yvette you'll need to Join Now or Login