google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophie' (#63312) – Newport  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sophie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sophie's Description

Hello potential families,

I have been working as a nanny since June 2010, but before then baby sat during high school. I have cared for children as young as 6 months and as old as 17 years and well as a drivers license and my own car. I am very easy going and willing to talk to you about your family's needs before hand, as well as negotiate pay, holidays, sick days, etc.

- Certificate III Children Services
- Fist Aid Certificate (2015)
- Working with Children Check (2013 - 2018)
- Police Check (2016-2017)
- Currently studying my Bachelor of Psychology (Majoring in Child Development)

I love getting outside and taking children to parks and other outdoor activities, as well as to the library for story time and playgroup; at home I like to get down and play with children, helping them to explore the world around them and learn.

Sophie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: First aid, Working with Children Check, Studying Bachelor of Social Science (Psychology)

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sophie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sophie's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sophie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: $20 for evening Babysitting

Sophie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Out of State)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Newport
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Codine
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sophie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophie you'll need to Join Now or Login