Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#63579) – Success  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Jennifer's Description

Hi there,
I am a 28 year old female looking for work as a nanny.I was up until recently working as a sole charge nanny to 18 month old twins and a 3 year old girl,unfortunately this position ended when their father lost his job. Prior to coming to Australia (I am originally from Scotland) I was working as a nursery assistant at the Bearsden nursery, a private nursery for children aged 0-5. My main duties were to contribute to a programme of activities suitable to the age range of children in my area in conjunction with other staff, preparation and completion of activities to suit the child's stage of development, to ensure mealtimes are a time of pleasant social sharing, Washing and changing children as required and to keep a proper record of achievement file on my key children for parents. At the nursery I cared for babies as young as 3 months old and for children up to 5 years old, preparing them for school. Prior to this I spent time in the US as a sole charge nanny to a 4 year old girl and 6 year old boy for a year with the AU Pair in America program. During my time in LA I participated in the American Au Pair class at UCLA, in which I learned about American history and community, as part of the class I volunteered once a week as a classroom assistant in a local kindergarten class. As part of the Au Pair in America program I attended a 3 day training course in Connecticut in which I learned child safety, first aid with the American Red cross as well as other classes on working and living with children. I finished University in 2007 after studying Psychology and Sociology (one of my main modules being childrens everyday environments). I have previous experience of working with children with special needs and child care of children of all ages. I worked for three years in an after school care club for children with special needs.I am very much interested in continuing a career in childcare and development and working with young children in particluar is highly rewarding. If you have any further queries please feel free to e-mail me .
Many references available!

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Scotland
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Success
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login