google analytics

Profile of 'Abby' (#63709) – Hunters Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abby' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Abby's Description

Dear Families,

I have a genuine passion for my career in early childhood. During the past 12 years I have worked in an inclusive preschool for three and a half years, studied early childhood, worked as a nanny (live in and out and with many age groups), accompanied a family overseas as a nanny, worked overseas as a nanny, provided 24 hour care on many occasions, babysat and worked with children with additional needs such as Autism, ADHD, Downs Syndrome, Aspergers Syndrome etc.


I am happy, enthusiastic, show great initiative, fun loving, honest and trustworthy, caring, am an excellent communicator, adapt well in any situation and am a fabulous story teller.


Whilst children are in my care I promote interaction, learning and life skills through some of the following activites: reading stories, singing, dancing, play dough, gardening, painting, craft, music, swimming, ball games, dressing up, walks, playing with friends, picnics, visiting art galleries and museums, shows, going to the park, feeding ducks, the beach, visits to the zoo, pretending, laughing and having lots of fun.

I have every confidence in my ability as a carer and look forward to hearing from you.

Abby's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: ADV DIP Children's Services, Makaton, Auslan Sign Language

Type of Work

Ages of children Abby is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abby is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abby may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abby's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 11 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abby's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Abby's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Sign language, baby sign
Gender: Female
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Hunters Hill
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Abby's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abby you'll need to Join Now or Login