google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Georgia' (#63953) – Woolloomooloo  All caregiver work

To contact 'Georgia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Georgia's Description

Hi families!
My name is Georgia, I've been working as a nanny (live in and out in Australia and New Zealand) for almost five years. I am currently working in three families in Potts Point (17mo girl) Paddington (12mo girl) and Double Bay (15mo girl)
I have been working full time for two of the families since each of their girls were 3 months old.
My Thursday family have put their little one into daycare full time so I am looking to fill that day. I am also available after 1:30pm on Fridays.

I am curious and passionate about children/ babies and their needs and development. I see myself as more than just someone to 'watch the kids' I like to become part of the family and help keep order in the house, someone the children can trust and go to for comfort, someone to educate little ones and look out for their well being and help them in a safe environment. I enjoy being involved in children's day to day lives and the bond I get to form with them.

I have had plenty of experience with children of different ages and with different needs. For a year in New Zealand I worked as a full time nanny for a single mother in the New Zealand police force. Looking after her two beautiful little girls (aged 1 and 3) I was working with them for most of the girls big milestones. I helped teach them how to walk, talk, potty training, using manners, shapes, colours, numbers etc.
I moved to Queensland and was a short term live in nanny for three months for two girls again (aged 2 and 3 months)
I then worked in a very small mining town in WA called Paraburdoo for three months with one girl aged 14 months. And did occasional babysitting for children in the town between the ages of 2 months and 5 years. And went on holiday with one family and their one year old boy and helped out with other children accompanying us on the holiday (aged between 4 and 7 years old)
In Sydney I was working with a wonderful family and there baby girl who was born 3 months premature. She was about 12 weeks old (corrected age) when I started working with her.
My job was to be her day nanny but also her night nanny too. I was there for most of her milestones (starting solids, rolling over, sitting up etc)
I was also a nanny for another family in Sydney for almost a year. Their darling daughters were 23 months and 3 months when I started.

If everything works out well I am hoping to find a long term position. Because I am a New Zealand resident I don't need any type of visa to work and stay in Australia which is an advantage!

So that's just a bit about me and my experience, please don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have!

I look forward to hearing from you soon,
Georgia

Georgia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Training through Nanny Company in NZ

Type of Work

Ages of children Georgia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Georgia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Georgia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Georgia's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Georgia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Georgia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Woolloomooloo
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Georgia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Georgia you'll need to Join Now or Login