google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Karla' (#64021) – Coffs Habour  All caregiver work

To contact 'Karla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Karla's Description

I'm a Childcare Assistant with 10+ yrs experience currently obtaining my Early Education & Care - Certificate III through online learning. I have police clearance, current working with children check, senior first aid certificate & excellent references.

I am patient & compassionate person with the natural ability to communicate with children of all ages. Large families/multiple children or even children of the animal kind are no problem. Multitasking is what I do!! Think Nanny + Cleaner + Personal Assistant - Anything & Everything!

Iíve had experience working in Childcare Centre's in NSW through Randstad Education Recruitment (2005-2008) with newborns through to 5yrs. I was also employed as a nanny for a number of private families in Sydney's since 2008. I have just finished up working a 3 mth contract position collecting two boys aged 3 & 6 afterschool/daycare, cooking cleaning, housekeeping etc. My most recent permanent position was for a family who has two girls aged 5 & 8 for 2 years. It included drop off, preparing lunches etc, pickup from school, afternoon tea, homework, after school activities, bathtime & cooking family dinner through to cleaning/housekeeping - originally at 35 hrs p/w; then switching to jobshare position with 15 hrs offered. I am a mum to a 19 mth old little girl with a stay at home dad looking after her fulltime.

I am competent dealing with children who have special needs. Ive lived & cared for my niece & nephew who both have their own disabilities & have also volunteered many yrs ago at Dalwood Homes Special Needs School, for my younger brother was diagnosed with ADHD.

I'm looking for a position with ideally approx 20 hrs p/w but full negotiable for the right family. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Karla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Early Education & Care - Cert III

Type of Work

Ages of children Karla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Karla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Karla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Karla's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Karla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Karla's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Coffs Habour
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Karla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Karla you'll need to Join Now or Login