google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melinda' (#64061) – Kiama  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melinda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Melinda's Description

I have had many years experience of working with children, both professionally and as a mum.
I feel that I am a very patient, calm, kind and empathetic person, and I believe that I have strong values and ethics. An understanding children and a genuine interest in supporting the child and family are vital.
I have worked as an au-pair, live-in nanny and taught English to Children.
I have a Bsc. Honours Degree in Social Science and I studied child psychology as part of my degree.
I also have certificates as a Teacher's Assistant, Counselling, TEFL, First Aid and First Aid Mental Health.
I have been working within the Community Services for the last couple of years, particularly the disability sector. I also have experience in diabetes type 1, epilepsy, abi, intellectual disabilities and conditions resulting in a physical disability.
I would very much like to return to working with children, and I am very flexible with regards to hours/days etc.. I can offer respite and emergency care also if required .






Melinda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Counselling, Social Science,Teaching Assistant, TEFL

Type of Work

Ages of children Melinda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melinda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melinda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melinda's Availability

I am interested in working 20 - 40 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melinda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Melinda's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages: Some Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Kiama
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Melinda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melinda you'll need to Join Now or Login