Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jessica' (#64326) – Scarborough  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jessica's Description

Hi, my name is Jessica and I am 32 years old. I am a qualified Primary School Teacher from Scotland who is in my 6th year of teaching and has recently moved to Perth on a permanent visa. I am teaching during the week but would be available to look after/tutor children during school holidays, weekends and possibly after school ours during the week? I would be able to do a variety of activities that your children may enjoy such as baking, arts and crafts, reading etc. I also have my own transport so am able to take them to the swimming pool, beach, zoo and general trips out.
I am creative, caring, reliable and have a good sense of humour. As well as my teaching career I have experience of working with children at Summer camps, After School Clubs, Nursery and childcare settings. I have a keen interest in cooking and healthy eating and was responsible for nutritionally analysing school meals for Edinburgh city council which I did for 2 years before I studied as a teacher.

I have experience teaching children English as their second language and have studied some languages myself. I have a WWC Check and Police Check and have completed First Aid courses in Scotland. Contact me ASAP if this suits your needs.
Many Thanks

Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: SVQ Level 3 Playwork

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: $40ph for tutoring

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 40 minutes drive from Scarborough)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Switzerland
Other Languages: Swiss German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Scarborough
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: Available for full days during school holidays.

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login