google analytics

Profile of 'Alyssa' (#64351) – Koonawarra  Nanny

To contact 'Alyssa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday

Alyssa's Description

Hi, my name's Alyssa. I'm a childcare trained mum looking to take on a few more hours a week either casual or part-time. I have 12 years experience in the childcare industry and absolutely love working with kids of all ages.

My trusty sidekick, Jack, was born in Dec 2018. He is a happy little boy who loves people and getting out and about. At this stage I'm looking to work with families who are happy with a nanny share arrangement, as I will need to bring Jack with me (except for casual evening/weekend work when he can be with his dad)

Here's an indication of my experience:

From 2018 to the present I have been doing a school pick up and activities run 2 afternoons a week for an active 10y.o. I also prepare a simple family dinner.

In 2018 I cared for twins from the time they were 12wks old 2 days a week. I still help out the family on occasion for date nights.

In 2017 I was caring for a gorgeous little boy from the time he was 5-10 months. I also had a morning school run for two fun and energetic kiddies aged 6 & 7.

Prior to this I was caring for a darling baby girl from Oct '16 - Feb '17. We would spend the day together and then pick up her 4y.o sister from preschool. Lots of fun when I see those two.

From 2012-15 I worked for two families one with three kids (aged 3,6&8)and the other with two boys (aged 3&4). We enjoyed hide-and-seek, running races, treasure hunts, lots of art & craft, dress-ups and stories.

I also have more than 2 years experience in centre based care with children aged 0-6, as well as 14+ years babysitting for family and friends (ages varying from 0-teens). I always enjoy the time I spend with my little friends, such a privilege to look back over their years of growth and experience!

I love a variety of activities. Some of my interests include animals, the outdoors, hiking & bush-walking, art, music and language.

If you have any queries feel free to contact me. I am happy to send through my cv and references. Look forward to hearing from you!

Alyssa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: cert III Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Alyssa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alyssa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Alyssa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Alyssa's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Alyssa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Make a Nanny-share arrangement with a friend to share the cost.

Alyssa's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: learning Chinese (Mandarin), German heritage (learning)
Gender: Female
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Koonawarra
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alyssa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alyssa you'll need to Join Now or Login