Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Tara' (#64379) – Brooklyn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Tara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Tara's Description

I am a 21 year old female currently studying my last subject for my degree in Social Work.
I currently work in the family law court on a casual basis and have completed experience in Child Protection.
I have previously been a nanny for two families whilst completing my degree.
One family had 2 children aged 5 and 1 1/2. I worked for this family on a casual but regular basis for a year. After this wonderful experience I decided that I wanted to continue my work being a nanny and moved onto another family.
They only had 1 child who was 5 months old when I started and this work continued for a year and a half also, until our schedules sadly couldn't be adjusted anymore then they had to accommodate for one another.
I have a passion for creating an education and interesting environment for all children to help reach their full potential whilst enjoying our time together in a safe environment. I have my drivers licence as well as a safe vehicle with no prior driving infringements.
I do not smoke, nor do I drink. I live a healthy life style which includes exercise which I enjoy promoting to young children.
During my time in child protection and FLC I have cared for new born babies through to adolescents and aided parents in setting routines, difficult behaviours and adjusting to new additions to families. Through my experience with FLC, Child Protection and previous nanny experience I believe I am highly capable to care for a number of children of any age

Tara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Tara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Tara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Tara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Tara's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 25 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Tara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Tara's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Brooklyn
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Tara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Tara you'll need to Join Now or Login