google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kathryn' (#64610) – Merrylands  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kathryn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Kathryn's Description

I am an enthusiastic nanny who obtained a TAFE NSW Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care in July 2016. Whilst studying I undertook first aid and anaphylaxis / allergy training. I also have a working with children check and glowing references which relate to the childcare industry. I am an Australian citizen with excellent English reading and writing skills

I have 2 + years experience working with children 1 year - 5 years and 6 months experience working with newborns. I also have 1 year experience caring for children between the ages 5 - 12 years.

I believe in teaching skills through play based learning and have a knowledge and love for the Reggio Emilia teaching approach. I love arts and crafts, dancing, bushwalking, caring for animals, listening to music and most importantly looking after children.

At TAFE, I have learnt how to set up many interesting activities for children. I believe that learning time outside has many positives and I encourage children to spend time out in the fresh air and sunshine.

I am confident that your children would love spending time with me whilst in my care and hopefully I can get to know your family better. Pay is negotiable. I look forward to hearing from you, Kathryn.

Kathryn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma of Early Childhood Education and Care Certificate 2016

Type of Work

Ages of children Kathryn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kathryn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kathryn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kathryn's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 10 hours per day, and 0 - 30 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kathryn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Kathryn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English, Beginners French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Merrylands
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Kathryn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kathryn you'll need to Join Now or Login