Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Megan' (#64774) – Sippy Downs  All caregiver work

To contact 'Megan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Megan's Description

megan ~ Sippy Downs
21 year old Female babysitter and nanny
I am fun, loving and energetic. I have enjoyed working with children for the past 5 years. During these 5 years I have worked at a childcare centre as the room assistant, a swimming instructor at a swim school and of course a nanny/babysitter. The childcare centre was a fantastic experience and provided me with a lot of knowledge in regards to caring for children. I have previously looked after twin boys (13 months old) so I understand the individual needs of children as well as the different rates in which children achieve developmental milestones. I have also worked in the nursery room during placement so I have a lot of experience from the ages 0-2. I have all my relevant qualifications and certificates *Certificate 3 in Children's Services, First Aid, Anaphylaxis, Police Check, Working With Children's Check (blue card)*. Ideally I am looking for a position with consistent, regular hours each week. I am not bothered if the position is Casual, Part-Time or Full-Time in regards to the amount of days care is needed.

Looking for: Casual Evening Babysitting, Casual Weekend Babysitting, Part-time Afterschool Care, Full-time Afterschool Care, Part-time Daytime Work, Full-time Daytime Work, Overnight Stays

Education Status: Course Complete - Certificate 3 in childrens services at Susan Johnson training organization

Other Skills: I used to be a competitive swimmer and have my qualified AUS SWIM certificate so I could take the children swimming or even teach them! I love crafts and enjoy scrapbooking myself. I'm very sporty and love being active so would encourage the children to be active too. In my childhood I was heavily involved in music, sports, drama and arts so I have a lot of knowledge in these areas. This has assisted me with ideas, and materials needed for a variety of activities.

Languages: I speak a little bit of Japanese as I did VCE Japanese.

Residency status: Permanent

Megan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in children's services, CPR certificate, AUS swim certificate, first aid certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Megan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Megan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Megan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Megan's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Megan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Megan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 90km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Japanese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Sippy Downs
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Agnostic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Megan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Megan you'll need to Join Now or Login