Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Josephine' (#64803) – Pyrmont  All caregiver work

To contact 'Josephine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Josephine's Description


My name is Josephine, I live in Pyrmont and am a mature professional nanny with over ten years experience, working for professional couples.

I understand the importance of being punctual, committed, loving, kind and very attentive towards baby's and toddlers.

I am interested in the care of your precious 2.5 child.

Presently, I care for a beautiful 2.2 toddler, two days a week. My hours are from 7am to 2pm.

I was taking care of a beautiful boy, in Balmain, who was 2 months when I started care for him. I ceased caring for him in October, 2015, when he was 26 months. (plus two indoor dogs).

The beautiful toddler started full time day care, in early October 2015, so I no longer needed to care for him.

From April 2015 to October 2015, I was caring for a sweet 16 month old baby boy. Jacks mum was pregnant and had to stop work mid October 2015, due to ill health. She then starting caring for Jack.

I also care for a beautiful toddler who is four, on most Saturday's and have been for the last two years.

In many of the positions I have held over the years, I have starting taking care of babies from birth and a few months old. I absolutely love this as I get to know the baby well and am able to provide individual care for the baby's as they grow.

I have great skills with baby settling, food prep, toilet training etc. and absolutely adore babies. I really do enjoy caring for baby's and toddlers. I have worked in the cooperate world and much prefer what I do now. It is my choice of work.

I am a creative, happy, caring and patient person and I am relaxed around children and really enjoy their company. I take my role as a carer very seriously and love teaching children and watching them learn and grow.

I provide Interactive creative play, water play, learning through music, dance and art. I also have age appropriate activities that will help stimulate imaginations of babies and toddlers as I take great interest in the development of babies and toddlers in my care.

I have taken care of twin premature boys from birth until they turned three and started play school.

My duties can cover cooking baby's and toddlers meals, keeping their room clean, vacuum their floor, do the laundry, bring in and fold away, Iron all babies clothes and sheets etc. Keep the kitchen clean and run the dishwasher. Keep the play areas clean and tidy and put all the toys away. Bath baby's and toddlers and have them ready for bed.

I have helped many mothers with night care and weaning baby's off night feeds.

I have a car, police check, first aid cert and great references. I am also studying a certificate course in child psychology.

Hope to hear from you to discuss further.

Kind regards

Josephine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Diploma in Management

Type of Work

Ages of children Josephine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Josephine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Josephine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Josephine's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Josephine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Josephine's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Maltese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 62
City/Suburb: Pyrmont
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: NO
Dietary Needs: NIL
Additional Information: FIT AND ACTIVE

Josephine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Josephine you'll need to Join Now or Login