google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#64843) – Tascott  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Jennifer's Description

My names Jenn, I'm 24 and I think that I am a kind loving and fun young person, I have always known I've wanted to care for children and I adore kids. I've worked in childcare for the last 7/8 years, obtained my cert 3 on a traineeship in 2011, and recenty obtained my Dipoma in Children's Services. I have worked as both an assistant educator and Room leader, being the sole carer of a toddler room.
I started to care for children when I was 16 after shool. I've been caring for children ever since! I havenít been a offical nanny before however I have cared weekly nights for the past 2.5 years for two different families and frequently days on the weekends, so Iím very confident and comfortable with the tasks Iíd be required to do (making meals, light cleaning, caring/playing with children) As I've done it all before. I have experience in caring for children from 6 weeks old to 10 years old. I have brief experience caring for children with Autism, Adhd and some other phsyical disabilites - Im comfortable to be caring for a child with any extra needs.
Iím very creative so I will always be trying to get the children to invent things use creative ideas in their play and look for new ways to discover things, I will always encourage learning through play!
I feel like Iím an asset to any family as a nanny!
Iím looking for around $25-$30 an hour but this is negotiable I like my rate to be discussed and agreed upon with families so that we are both understanding and happy with the outcome!
As well as being diploma qualified, I have my first aid, asthma and anaphylaxis certificates working with childrenís check and I am qualified in alphatykes - simple Spanish (I have flash cards and charts of colours, numbers, letters, and simple words)
I'd love to hear from any families looking for regular part time-full time care!

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Diploma in children Services, First Aid. Asthma and Anaphylaxis.

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 7 - 10 hours per day, and 25 - 50 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Simple Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Tascott
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login