Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jessica' (#64848) – Ringwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Jessica's Description

Hello! My name is Jess and a university student, currently studying Psychology and Criminology. I am looking for part-time or casual babysitting work whilst I complete my university studies (still have 2-3 years of study remaining).

I have been babysitting since I was 14 and find working with children to be really rewarding. I am comfortable caring for all children, and have experience with children 3 months-15. I love entertaining and organising activities for kids to do, from hide and seek to number games and from trips to the park to board games on a rainy day! I am more than happy to fit the role that your family requires, whether it be ensuring kids get their homework done (and am definitely able to assist too), or making sure they laugh and have a fun day, I work hard to ensure your needs (and your childís needs!) are met!

In terms of credentials, I have my WWC Check, Current First Aid Certificate, license (Green Pís- licence obtained in 2013- perfect record) and my own car including ability to fit infant seats. I am also more than happy to take on housekeeping tasks, running errands, and feel comfortable cooking basic meals as required as well! I consider myself to be a fun and positive person, who is mature and responsible, and someone whom parents and children alike can form a positive relationship with.

I currently nanny for a 3 year old girl on Monday and Wednesday mornings until midday. I also have university on Tuesdays during the day. But am available for casual babysitting during other times- potentially permanently, or if you would prefer- on a casual/as needed basis- if you need a night or day out! Previously I worked for 1.5 years looking after a 2/3 year old girl and 8 month old baby (born during my time there), and I have also babysat for multiple families casually in the evenings or weekends when required.

Feel free to contact me with any questions you might have, and let me know if you have a role that you think I might be a good fit for! I look forward to hearing from you!

Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 20 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Ringwood
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login