google analytics

Profile of 'Charlotte' (#65054) – Shailer Park  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Charlotte' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Charlotte's Description

My name is Charlotte, I have a Certificate III in Children's Services (specialising in infants from six weeks of age), in which I won the 2013 Australian Vocational Skills Prize for excellence in vocational training. Since 2014 I have been studying Secondary Education (the big kids) and Psychology at university.

I currently nanny for a family in the mornings, and work at a boarding school as a residential tutor with students from Years 7 to 12. I worked at an OSHC for three years with children from Kindy to Year 7. I am involved in volunteer work also. I am available for casual babysitting, including Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings and am also available for the occasional overnight stay if necessary.

I have a full first aid certificate which I update yearly purely due to the nature of childcare - you can never be too safe; extensive Anaphylaxis and Asthma Management training (also updated yearly, sometimes twice yearly); and experience with Youth Mental Health programs and children with special needs. References are available, so please ask!

Through my extensive experience and training I am extremely comfortable looking after children from birth to teenage years. Please feel free to contact me, I would love to help out.

Charlotte's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate III in Children's Services; Asthma and Anaphylaxis Management (updated Dec. 2016); First Aid Certificate (updated Dec. 2016); Australian Vocational Skills Prize (2013); Academic Honours (2014, 2015, 2016).

Type of Work

Ages of children Charlotte is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Charlotte is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Charlotte may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Charlotte's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Charlotte's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Charlotte's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 kilometres )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: England
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Shailer Park
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Penicillin, Pork, Cows Milk
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Charlotte's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Charlotte you'll need to Join Now or Login