google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Melanie' (#65328) – Burwood  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Melanie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Melanie's Description

I am a fun, easy going person who loves watching children grow, develop and have fun.
I am available for babysitting leading up to Christmas and in January. So if you want to buy your presents without having to take your children, feel free to contact me.
Or if you have adult only Christmas parties, I am available for babysitting as well.
A bit about me:
My love of looking after/playing with children took me to volunteer at a Day Care Centre for 6 months while in High School. When I finished school I obtained a Bachelor of Teaching in Early Childhood Education before I worked in a preschool and a Day Care Centre.
Whilst overseas I was a nanny and housekeeper for a family with two children in London. I am currently working part-time for a family and I am available for casual babysitting. I am also looking for permanent work.
I love swimming, scrapbooking, spending time with family and friends, cooking, reading, dancing and singing.

Melanie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Asthma and Anaphylaxis

Type of Work

Ages of children Melanie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melanie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melanie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melanie's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 11 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melanie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Melanie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Burwood
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Prefer organic food, low gluten and low in refined sugar (but I do eat most things).
Additional Information:

Melanie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melanie you'll need to Join Now or Login