Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jessica' (#65348) – Wheelers Hill  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jessica's Description

Hi there! My name is Jess. Iím a 24-year-old fun loving graduate teacher seeking casual or part-time nannying/babysitting work.
After having completed my Graduate Diploma in Education, I would love the opportunity to work in an environment where I can let my passion for working with children shine. Whether itís assisting with homework, visiting the park, picking up/dropping off from school and/activities or playing & learning through engaging and interactive games.

I also have 3 years experience working as a swimming instructor, teaching children aged from 0-17. During this time, I also worked with several children with special needs (ADHD and cerebral palsy). Additionally, I have completed a Diploma in Health Sciences and a Bachelor degree in Exercise and Sports Science & Psychology. This being the case, I am capable of tutoring Maths & Science as well as Physical Education, Health and Psychology at a Secondary School level. I have also grown up babysitting for my family & family-friends, taking on roles such as; changing nappies, feeding, co-ordinating nap times and much more.

I believe that my background, experience, and skills in working with children will have me well suited to a babysitting position.
I am available Monday- Saturday day or night.
I hold a current Working with Children Check, CPR/ First aid certificate as well as a Police Check (in progress).

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Current Working with Children Check

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 16 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: ~30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Wheelers Hill
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login