google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Briohny' (#65432) – Redlynch Valley, Cairns  All caregiver work

To contact 'Briohny' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Briohny's Description

I am a 21 year old student currently studying a Bachelor of Primary Education and a Bachelor of Languages (majoring in French). I have recently completed a year of study in France where I was an au pair for a family with two boys aged 8 and 11. I was responsible for them in the mornings and after school as well as Wednesdays (where they had only a half day of school). In addition I was responsible for keeping the house clean and occasionally cooking dinner.

I have also had experience as an after school carer at a local primary school with children aged from 4 - 12.

What's more, I come from a family of 6 children and have 3 younger sisters (the youngest of which is 12) so I have grown up looking after young children.

First semester next year (Jan - July 2014) I will be taking only one subject at university and will therefore have more time to work. The contact hours for the subject are just 6hrs a week, the rest of the time I will be at your disposal, including some weekends and evenings. Unfortunately, I am unable to give specific times yet as I do not know my timetable for the subject.

I am willing to do housework and cook if needed. I am open to caring for children of all ages and would be happy to work with children who have disabilities.

Briohny's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Briohny is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Briohny is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Briohny may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Briohny's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Briohny's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Briohny's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: approx. 40 mins from Cairns)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Redlynch Valley, Cairns
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Anglican but went to Catholic Schools.
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Briohny's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Briohny you'll need to Join Now or Login