google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ellie-rose' (#65650) – Manly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ellie-rose' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Ellie-rose's Description

Hi there!
My name is Ellie-Rose and I am just about to complete my final year of Nursing at Australian Catholic University. I have over 7 years of nannying experience because I started nannying Mon-Fri for a new born after school when I was 16 and have since ensured that I am always a part of someones family and are surrounded by children. I am currently working casually at Mona Vale Hospital, and nanny for 2yo twins and their 5yo brother on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. I have just moved to Manly and am looking to fill the rest of my week by helping another mum Mon, Thurs, Fri. I will be beginning a New Graduate Program full time in February at Mona Vale Hospital so am looking for some extra work over the Summer until I begin in 2017.

I graduated from Stella Maris College in 2011 and have since spent many months travelling overseas, studying and nannying for various families. My travels took me to USA, India, Europe, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia and Cambodia where I taught English to children aged 3-19 for four weeks.
I have nannied and babysat for children of all ages ranging from newborn to 14 years old and for families with up to 5 children.
I have my full (clean record) drivers license and my own small 4wd car. I am more than happy to do pick ups/drop offs as well as running errands. Happy to use family car if necessary.
I have been very involved in childcare for many years and love to build a relationship with children. Playing with children and watching their development as they grow fully interests me and I will always be willing to contribute in whichever way. I have spent most of 2015 and 2016 working at before and after-school care and used to run childrens birthday parties at Ocean World in Manly, so am more than comfortable with bigger groups of children of all ages! I am willing to help out with housework and LOVE food prep.
NON-SMOKER
First Aid, CPR, Working with Children Check, Asthma and Anaphylaxis training
Many references available - if youd like to speak to them Im happy to give you numbers.
Hope to hear from you!
Ellie-Rose

Ellie-rose's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: First Aid Certificate, Gold Duke of Edinburgh, Police and Crime Checks

Type of Work

Ages of children Ellie-rose is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ellie-rose is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ellie-rose may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ellie-rose's Availability

I am interested in working 20 - 40 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ellie-rose's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Ellie-rose's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Northern Beaches)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Manly
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian, but comfortable cooking all foods including meat for children.
Additional Information:

Ellie-rose's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ellie-rose you'll need to Join Now or Login