google analytics

Profile of 'Melissa' (#65708) – Bayview  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Melissa's Description

I am an extremely organised, hard working, responsible Aussie Nanny with 10 solid years experience working with children spanning over nearly a 15 year period, 5 of those years in day care centres and 5 as a nanny in private homes. I also run a boutique mummy help business on the side.

I am bright, bubbly, dorky, fun, firm but fair. I work hard to set good healthy eating habits, keep kids active and endeavour to help build independence, confidence and encourage creativity whilst also striving to teach manners and foster good morals in all the children I work with.

I hold the following:

- Working With Children Check
- Police Check
- Advanced Level First Aid Certificate
- First Aid in an Education and Care Setting Certificate
- Animal and Pet First Aid Certificate

I have also completed a number of government recognised units and modules of study through TAFE NSW including:

CHCECE003 Provide care for children

CHCECE004 Promote and provide healthy food and drinks for children

CHCECE005 Provide care for babies and toddlers

CHCECE007 Develop positive and respectful relationships with children

CHCPRT001 Identify and respond to children and young people at risk

HLTAID004 Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Advanced Level First Aid Certificate and also a First Aid in an Education and Care Setting Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 14 hours per day, and 3 - 60 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Northern Beaches)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Bayview
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login