Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Bridie' (#65830) – Willoughby  All caregiver work

To contact 'Bridie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Bridie's Description

Hi there!
My name is Bridie, I am a 21 year old studying a Bachelor of Arts (French)/Bachelor of Law at the University of Sydney.

I am the eldest of 5 children (we range over 16 years in age!) so have had plenty of experience with children. For the past 4 years I have worked as a tutor of primary and high school kids in both English and Maths, as well as for KU Children's Services and a law firm. In this position I have also had experience working with children with additional learning needs. My previous experiences nannying include for a family with 3 children under the age of 4, 2 afternoons per week for one year; casual full days for a 6 month old baby; regular babysitting both at night and during the day; and, 16 years caring for my 3 little sisters and little brother!

On the weekends I am a surf life saver so I have my Senior First Aid certificate, as well as my Advanced Resuscitation Techniques Certificate and Spinal Management certificate.

I have spent the last six months living and studying in Paris, so I am looking for a regular nannying job when I return to Sydney in January. I am available full time until March and from then depending on my uni timetable.

I am a really happy and energetic person. I love playing sport and going to the beach, reading and practicing French! I love to laugh and have a good time but I am also responsible and considerate.

If I might be able to help you out, please send me a message! Looking forward to hearing from you.

Bridie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Bridie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bridie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Bridie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Bridie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Bridie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Bridie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Autralia
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Willoughby
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Bridie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bridie you'll need to Join Now or Login