Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sophia' (#66317) – Mount Eliza  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sophia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sophia's Description

I am a responsible, reliable, caring and nurturing woman. I am also very creative, happy and playful with a positive outlook on life. I find it easy to adapt to all ages of children and fit in with different family dynamics, routines and structure. My number one priority is caring for the children, ensuring their safety and well being is guaranteed at all times.
Although I have no formal 'on paper' qualifications, I am a strong believer that learning from hands on experience is quite often more valuable, and I definitely think this applies to the nanny role. I always endeavour to make my time spent with the children fun, creative and educational. I believe that a good routine is important, however some flexibility is usually required. My usual day would include at least one outing - to the park,beach, library, toy library, botanical gardens or play centre. Then activities around home like crafts, cooking, dancing, singing, puzzles... just about anything age appropriate to keep them stimulated and happy!

Cooking & preparing healthy, nutritious tasty meals has become a key part in many of my previous roles. I am passionate about cooking, as well as being health conscious so quite often I find this becomes a major component. Freezable meals are a specialty - I've found parents appreciate being able to go to the freezer and pull out a home cooked meal both for the children, and for themselves!
Feeding, changing nappies, bathing, laundry, dishes, making beds, general tidying, clearing toys etc is all part of the package. I aim to be the nanny the children are always comfortable with and look forward to seeing, while you have the peace of mind to do what you need to do without being worried about them!

My current position is with a family of four children, initially the role was full time, however, due to changes in their personal situation, they are not needing a full time nanny anymore. I am generally flexible with hours and days, if you are looking for a casual babysitter, however my preference is to have some kind of routine week to week.
I have a police check and wonderful references available upon request. I have my own reliable car and have had my full drivers license for over 13 years.

Sophia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: I regularly attend talks and classes provided by local libraries and community centres. I believe that learning new information and techniques is a vital part of a nanny's role. I take advantage of any course or program that is available to me.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sophia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sophia's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 14 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sophia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: casual babysitting work $25 p/h would usually be expected but for an ongoing Nanny position, a weekly amount can be negotiated and additional hours on top of the agreed hours would be at a reduced cost also.

Sophia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Mount Eliza
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sophia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophia you'll need to Join Now or Login