google analytics

Profile of 'Jessica' (#66342) – Eltham  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Jessica's Description

SEEKING 2017 TEMP, CASUAL or AD HOC ROLE
AVAILABLE MONDAY AND FRIDAY
ALSO SOME THURSDAYS

Catering to the individual needs of families, Nanny Jess is currently seeking work for 2017 on a temp, casual or ad hoc basis.
Based in Eltham, preferring work in the Nillumbik area but will travel for right family.

My name is Jessica.
I have worked as a Private Nanny for the past 14 years. Working with children is my passion. I feel that being able to teach and assist a child in their everyday life to integrate into society so as they can live a happy and fulfilling life is the ultimate gift.
I have worked in long day care as an Early Childhood Assistant, working mostly in the baby room (6 weeks – 18 months). I have also worked closely with special needs (Autism Spectrum Disorder, Intellectual Disabilities, Physical Disabilities, Anxiety Disorders and Dyslexia) children. Over the last 21 years I have worked with children aged 0-21 years in various roles through my nanny and teaching assistant work, schooling placements, babysitting, before/after school care programs and holiday programs. Working with children in these various settings enables me to continue to develop my skills and understanding towards the needs of the children in my care. It has also assisted me in expanding my skills in planning and implementing fun and interactive activities for children. I continue to refine my skills in time management and problem solving through the challenges and experiences I face in my work. I regularly complete professional development to further my knowledge and understanding of children.

I have completed a Certificate III and Diploma in Children’s Services at Swinburne University and a Teachers / Integration Aide Certificate at Monash University. I have a current Working with Children’s Check, Police Check and have current up to date CPR, First Aid, Anaphylaxis and Asthma Management.
I am registered with Centrelink as a Registered Carer and I also have an ABN.

I would cherish the opportunity to be part of your family, as I believe that I would be a wonderful asset . I would like the opportunity to provide your children with every chance possible to achieve their health and happiness. I feel being part of a family would enrich both our lives as we grow and achieve together.

Thank you for taking the time to consider me. I do hope to hear from you soon.



Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Other
Other Certifications: Early childhood education

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: Hourly rate Depending on duties and payment method

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Eltham
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Looking for temp, casual or ad hoc MONDAY and FRIDAY work

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login