Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Laura' (#66741) – Camberwell  Nanny

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 6 weeks ago

Laura's Description


• Over 5 years of experience as a professional Nanny
• Diploma of Early Childhood Education in progress
* Certificate III component completed
• First Aid and CPR
• Working with children check
• National Police Check
• Registered Carer with the Family Assistant Office.
• Owns a reliable SUV with license and insurance
• Australian citizen
• Current nanny role with an 11 month old, 3 year old and 6 year old.
•Current casual position with East Malvern Early Learning Centre in the baby and toddler rooms

• Able to communicate well at all levels, including children, parents, teachers and doctors.
• Punctual, reliable, & trustworthy
• Ability to show initiative
• Adapt well to changing environments
• Imaginative play
• Enforcing routine
• Toilet training
• Children’s hygiene
• Child related cleaning
• Meal planning/ preparation for up to 6 family members
• Nappy chaining
• Shopping/errands and house management
• Basic Medication administering
• Able to look after animals.

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in early childhood education and care. Anaphylaxis training, qualified to administer an Epipen, Anapen and asthma medication. Certified in infant and children's CPR.

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 9 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: studying Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Camberwell
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Christian
Allergies: N/a
Dietary Needs: N/a
Additional Information:

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login