google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Hayley' (#66833) – Maroubra  All caregiver work

To contact 'Hayley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Hayley's Description


I'm an Australian recently returned from living abroad in the United Kingdom for many years, currently freelancing with two wonderful families in Coogee and Bondi.

As of January, I will be finishing up with one of my families, so am looking to fill 30 Hours over Monday-Thursday.

I have worked in Early Years eduction for many years in a variety of positions starting as a nanny, and working my way up to Senior Preschool practitioner and then Additional Support for Learning Coordinator within a Montessori Nursery environment. My approach to working with children is to inspire; have patience; teach self-respect; teach respect of other; always show respect of the environment; make sure there is plenty of laughter (medicine for the soul; and lastly encourage conversation and communication skills - at all ages - from infancy to adulthood - an individual has the communicate to communicate, and it is important to listen and interact at every age level.

At any time, please feel free to contact me, and I would be more than happy to email you my CV for a further breakdown of my roles and qualifications.

Hayley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Scotish Vocational Qualification in Chidren's Learning and Development

Type of Work

Ages of children Hayley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Hayley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Hayley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Hayley's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 1 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Hayley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: Car/petrol allowance on top of salary if using my own vehicle.

Hayley's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 5km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Maroubra
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information: I have previously worked with children who suffer from allergies and have other health issues. I also worked in the role of Additional Support for Learning Coordinator within a Montessori environment in Scotland from 2009-2011.

Hayley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Hayley you'll need to Join Now or Login